my little eye

By clarebeme

Let it Go!

Another splendid day - I could get used to this.

I ran a cookery masterclass with the four children this evening. They chose their own dishes, hand drew menus for us all and then cooked and assembled all of it. Dips and crudités and prawns in breadcrumbs with sweet chilli sauce to start - all artfully arranged on platters in flower shapes. Next up, lasagne cooked from scratch which means they can all now make bolognaise and bechamel sauces (so we could send them off to college tomorrow); served with a lovely salad. Everything washed down with wine or lemonade.

I made pudding - homemade churros (Spanish long hot doughnuts) with chocolate dipping sauce and cinnamon sugar and we rounded it all off with a spot of karaoke. A couple of years ago I wouldn't have been seen dead karaoke-ising owing to extreme embarrassment at singing out loud. It's remarkable what being around sparkling, singing children does for you. I even joined in a little bit.

Last day tomorrow. Definitely DON'T want to let it go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.