Top Of The World

This morning we rode the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak! The views from 14,115 feet were breathtaking. I can honestly say, Ive never been so high. ;) The train ride up (and down) takes 75 minutes. We rode up on the first rain of the day, leaving the base station at 8am. We were treated to pretty clear views. It was cold. Probably around 35 F. They say it's about 30 degrees colder on the mountain top than it is at the base. I took so many shots, but this one shows some perspective with my daughter taking a pic on her phone, and some of the varied terrain. There's a road to the top, but I've been doing enough driving this week. You can see a bit of the road in this pic too. what a morning! We went to my sister-in-law's one more time for lunch and to say goodbye before we headed North to South Dakota.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.