If You Could See Me Now

By HERE

"If you've ever been alone, you'll know.&quot

Quote: "If you only opportunity is to be equal, then it is not equality."
-Margaret Thatcher

I got up this moring at like 10.

I go straight to the computer and check blip, but today i had the awsome idea to take a photo while jumping on the bed - not my bed either.

It would have been a lot easier if I actually had a remote for my camera (after my $260 camera bag, that might be next)

So there I was jumping on the bed, home alone, laughing hysterically, nearly dislocated my shoulder - I now know why parents tell you not to jump on the bed.

Mum will probably see this tomorrow, then i'll probably get in trouble -Sorry Ma, it was fun though!

Then went into the bathroom, and there's this mushroom growing out of the shower. Like a mushroom. Then I was laughing some more.

Well I was there I got a text from Facebook - which made me laugh even more.

I hadn't even been up two hours and I had laughed for pretty much all that time!

I felt great.

Then I started packing up my room, i'm moving to Dad's.

My cat decided she'd help, by sitting in boxes, and making me laugh even more! (i'm gonna miss her)

There's this big pile of boxes sort-of by my bedroom door... So if there's a fire or I try to walk in/out of my bedroom in the dark... I'm pretty much dead ;)

Then I sat at the top of the stairs for a while, listening to Anberlin and thinking about changes and changing.

The delicate balance between not enough change and too much change - I think I could be pushing the limits.

But I know I've made the right decision, and not much is changing... Just my space and surroundings are changing - I'm still, pretty much, the same.

Change is good and I hope somewhere in this process of 2010 I fond out who I am :)

P.S. I really am sorry about jumping on the bed... Just don't tell Murry ;)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.