Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Purple Rain

For some reason I woke early this morning so threw the Hs in the car and headed for Redhead beach. A big bright moon was setting to the West and the sky was colouring mauve. There were rain clouds to the East but in no time they blew onshore and cancelled play. It would have been around 6C and the Redhead boys all went in for their wallow while I was there. I had no need to ask them what the water was like (13.6C) as I got well and truly drenched up to my bum by a couple of waves that caught me unaware. The weather forecast people call them deceptively large waves. This has been known to happen when you have your back to the sea taking a shot to the west. The camera was safe and dry but I left a very wet and squelchy trail to the car and had to tip the water out of my wellies before I got in. They were left upside down drying out on the front verandah. Not a surfer in sight again as the seas are still mangled.

It’s a therapy dog quarterly meeting tonight so an early post and now I must dash but before I go, such sad news about Robin Williams. Maybe not to everyone's taste but I thought he could be brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.