OldTimer

By OldTimer

A better day

Well it has been a hectic week. Thank you to everyone for the lovely kind comments following my sisters death, they have all been appreciated.
The weekend in Wellington at Photographic Society of NZ meetings. It was a steep learning curve for me so was glad I was able to make it.
Flew home Sunday afternoon and straight down to my sons in preparation for Elaine's funeral the next day. Monday morning dawned clear but how it changed It absolutely bucketed down at the cemetery and then started to snow. Everyone was anxious to get on the way home as many miles to travel and the weather was atrocious and the thought was that the road would soon be impassable. All made it safely home but it has been sad to think we had all those relatives there and because of the weather did not even get to talk to some.
Elaine would have been amazed if she could have seen the crowds that were there. She was a very popular person and had held every office in the golf club over many years and had Three Hole In Ones. She was a life member and had done so much else in the community as well. She will be sadly missed by many.
This image was taken from my sisters home at Kakanui when I called in there this morning on my way back home.
Eventually will get back to commenting but for tonight am off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.