Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Fresh air

Can hardly describe the joy today of seeing my boys play again in the garden.

Springlike, the lavender blooms were pungent, the weeds were rife, the sky was a deep blue and the boys were ecstatic to be together again.

I'm sitting here now so grateful that I took my camera outside and thinking, these are some of my favourite images of the boys together. So grateful that I found my Canon.

How did it feel Reuben, looking up at the sky, breathing in the fresh air, rolling around with your brother after over a week of intensive care in hospital? Pretty amazing, hey?

More on my blog google: reuben jack blog.

PS this is the wall in my LA garden where I planted 3 bourgainvillea last year. They grow rampant here. You'd never guess, hey. Ah well, I think it makes a good blank canvas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.