After the Butterfly Count

The Big Butterfly Count may have finished, but life goes on.

I went over to Sudbury Hall, hoping to enjoy a wander around in between any showers we were forecast. It was actually a bit of a disappointment. There are only Tours of the Hall on a Tuesday and they were certainly not helpful. I don't expect to be squeezed on if there's no room, but they weren't very nice about it. Not a welcoming place to visit, I'm afraid.

What is it with some National Trust volunteers !!!!

The gardens were very pleasant in the sunshine, but there was a dearth of flowers. Lots of green, neat box hedges etc, and a few waterlilies. Nothing much to blip, I felt.

In the area by the shop there were a couple of flowers for sale but nothing really to catch the eye.

I was wandering the long way back to the car park when I saw this little fella on the path, wiggling and raising his head....

Any idea what kind of butterfly he will emerge as ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.