Another Day

By BlackTulip

Juvenile Goldfinch

We have a few young goldfinches around at the moment pestering their parents for food, when they are quite capable of feeding themselves, and do. So many birds in and out I'm surprised they don't collide. There are new broods of chaffinches around too.

JJ and I did a big circular route this morning in training for Snowdon next week, just a pity the walk was flat as I have it in the back of my mind that Snowdon might have a bit of uphill walking.

It's still very windy but at least it's dry. I hope the same can be said of York where my son and his wife are celebrating ten years of marriage. I don't envy C's mum looking after the two boys for three nights.

Thank you so much for yesterday's comments, stars and hearts. I'm struggling to keep up at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.