PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Burst

We're in the mourning period of our holiday and it's hard not to feel a little blue when there are storm clouds overhead, brown and crispy London plane leaves whipping around my ankles, the house looks like a building site - literally - and work beckons (for Jamie, tomorrow; I've got a little longer until my holiday bubble finally bursts).

We tried to eke out the holiday mojo a little longer with a picnic in Greenwich Park. You see that big black cloud in the picture? We got a little wet. But it was lovely while it lasted and we had one of the best views in town.

Picked up Socko from the Cat Woman, went food shopping and got some DVDs from the library as we still don't have a working TV; Series 1 of Sherlock, as none of us have seen it, a couple of Dr Who's for Sal, and As Good As It Gets (I hope it's As Good As I Remember It).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.