2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

More moths

Another long and busy day. I’m enjoying the book I was given for World Book Night and I’ve been reading it on my commute. This morning I was nearly at the end and thought about going to find a café to finish it off before work. I decided not to and started work early as usual as things are quite busy. I managed to find a free bench in Fitzroy square at lunchtime and realised that I’d only got about 4 or 5 pages left and regretted not finishing it in one go this morning. It was a good read and I will be pleased not to be carting such a thick paperback to and from work – most of my commuting reading is done with ebooks.

Only just made it to the train with my booked seat this evening as there had been a power failure on the tube. Ended up plodding along a very hot and dingy corridor with a lot of other commuter zombies to get back onto the station. Pleased to be home and happy that the weekend is getting closer.

This grey moth had settled on the tiles by the back door and was displaying the fine markings on the wings nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.