Site Of The Mannequins.

No mannequins today, just the street drinkers on the wall which is their meeting place. I only went as far as the furniture shop nearby, as I need a bigger coffee table.
Also I had a quick look round to see if I'd missed any of the models. This is the area where they were all sited and The Friends Of Mitcham's Corner are hoping the place will be upgraded. So far there are plans to knock down the Victorian Houses and build student accommodation and a supermarket, but not confirmed yet. Also, behind where I am standing, are a bank and Staples office supplies. This island serves 5 busy roads, and the lovely 4 storey Victorian houses had their gardens demolished for sake of traffic, so the occupiers now live on a noisy traffic island. It will be interesting to see how they will work it out eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.