Group Selfie.

A funny old day, today. The morning mail brought confirmation of my hospital date but contained a couple of glaring errors! They had my birthdate wrong and had me down for a knee op rather than a hip one. There were also other minor errors and the whole thing did not do anything to soothe my apprehension.
However, a frantic phone call proved that the hospital did actually have my correct details. Phew!
Later, while MaggieD went off to lunch with two ex work colleagues, I sloped off to the Bo'ness railway museum but forgot the camera. Silly beggar!
So here we all are in all our glory(!) courtesy of the I-pad.
Just looking out the window it is momentarily dry but there is a big grey slab of cloud wheeching across the sky. Is it really just a couple of nights ago that we were out in our shirt sleeves at the back of eleven in the evening watching the International Space Station cross a clear sky?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.