Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Waiting for the Crowds

The main stage at the V Festival at Weston Park, 6:30 am. The structure in the foreground is for the mixing desk, cameras and spotlight operators. I have had the 'pleasure' of being in this structure during a performance on one occasion, trying to get a reduction in the sound levels. A bank of more than a 100 dials and sliders was in front of the engineer, he turned one dial by about a 1/10th of a turn, looked round to me and asked "Is that OK now?" I didn't know what to say.

In other news the drone went rogue on me this morning, veering off and crashing as it took off. Despite fears on my part, with the exception of one rotor blade breaking, it seems none the worse for its crash. Lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.