For you, Sara Iman

By fazlinasser

The one on Thaipusam...

I went climbing again today with Lan and Yasser, and it's one of the best climb sessions ever. Usually I would climb for only about 1 to 2 hours, but today we spend about 6 hours climbing. We even tried routes and lead climbing which I have been wanting to do eversince I started climbing back. Definitely going to have aches on every part of my body tomorrow, but it was worth it.

Didn't realize it was Thaipusam Festival until I saw the road blocks everywhere at Serangoon Rd. Took us hours in the car, when we could walk there for only a few minutes. Had a fantastic shower due to my brilliant idea and went out for dinner. Along the way, we took some pictures of the gentlemen who were carrying the Kavadi. Love the sound of drums that were banging down the streets. My feet was ready to dance and party with all the Indian poeple around, but I was a little bit shy... ;)

Headed to Arab St for sheesha and met the rest of the gang. Zul introduced to me a French band called Phoenix and I totally dig their sound. I heard them once on an episode of Entourage, but it was an old song. Will be checking out their new album soon. Thanks for the lovely day Lan, Yasser and Dear. I love my Saturday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.