My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Harry Potter

I took the grandchildren to the 'Making of Harry Potter Experience' at Warner Bros. Studios, in Watford, Hertfordshire today.
It was an organised coach trip which picked us up at 8.45am and we were dropped off at 7.00pm, the children thoroughly enjoyed it and I think they will sleep well tonight.
We saw the sets, props, costumes and how items were made. There were the drawings for all the buildings and scale models too. All in all a good day out, the children loved having their photographs taken with the finished picture looking as though they are flying through the air being pursued by a steam train, very clever.
I was surprised by the age group of the coach party, my grandchildren and two other little girls were the youngest there were a few in their twenties/thirties but the majority being over sixty! Young at heart or what!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.