Glastonbury Day 5 - Thwarted

Got up and packed up this morning, and set off in my brother's car with him and my niece, leaving my sister and brother-in-law to wind everything up on the stall. We drove to Wells first, to drop in on our Mum for a couple of hours. Unlike last year, we had no trouble getting off the festival site, but the traffic into Wells was pretty appalling.

After we'd left our Mum's, we headed off to the A303 - and part way along it, my brother suddenly noticed diesel spraying out of the back of the car. He pulled over in a layby, and called the RAC - after an hour of waiting, we then spent another hour or so watching this poor man trying to fix it for us. He did a good job though (covering himself in diesel in the process), and got us on our way again, albeit rather late.

My poor niece had school to go to in the morning, so it was too late to be faffing about trying to take me back to London - so I had an unexpected sleepover at thir house (kicked my poor niece out of her bed, and she slept on an air bed for yet another night).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.