Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Warwick Volunteers

So as a thank you to everyone who lead a volunteering project this year, Warwick Volunteers threw a little celebration in the Duck where everyone could get together to have some snacks, drinks as well as play a few games and collect certificates. Having only joined this year I still wasn't very familiar with everyone but they're a really friendly group and I've got to know some of them pretty well this year.

For our project, I did nearly all of the liaising with Kim (far left) who's been really helpful and Jen (2nd from the left) helped out a lot with DBS checks which were a right pain! I don't know who the photobomber in the back was but I'm loving the effort!

As much as I've moaned about the project at times, I have really enjoyed it and I'm so proud of how much progress we've made with it compared to last year. I just hope it does as well if not better next year now that we've already secured most of the funding as well as a keen school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.