acr83

By acr83

Firsts

Every day is full of firsts for Lincoln. Today had some firsts for both of us.

First day with Daddy back at work.

First time going in Mummy's car (which Daddy kindly left empty after using it for 2 weeks while his was at the panel beaters).

First time left alone in the car (whilst paying for above petrol - nothing cyfs needs to know about). This was still a terrifying moment for me. I locked the car (as if someone was going to contort themselves into the back of my 2 door and steal my baby) and was thrilled to find there was no queue. In and out inside 30secs. Phew!

First visit to Nana S and Grandad's house.

and...
Second time left alone in the car while I ran into the doctors with his patient enrolment form. There was a queue here so I pushed my way up as politely as possible and said 'take this. I have to run'.

On a side note. His enrolment form for the doctors was obviously an across the board form, not a child's form. I had to tick a box to disclose his smoking status!

Today has gone far smoother than expected. And it's our only day alone until next Tuesday which is reassuring. Nana A is taking some half days to spend with us and make sure I don't let the house descend into disrepair after Daddy tidied it up so well over the last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.