CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Going Green...Being Kind

When I went outdoors this morning I noticed the floating solar fountain spritzer in the lily pond. I was so pleased to see it working! I had purchased it a while ago, installed it and nothing happened. I was about to bring it in to put in the trash and chalk it up to a poor online order decision. However, all it needed was a bit of sun! Little by little differences are made by using natural energy sources - sun and wind - instead of gas, oil and coal.

The news today is full of tributes to the late comedian, Robin Williams, who died yesterday. First reports say that he suffered from depression and hanged himself to end his life. The tributes talk about how much he made a difference in their lives by injecting humor and laughter.

Maria Shriver says - I shared earlier, but Robin Williams' passing is cause for a reshare of this famous quote. In his memory may we all be kinder to each other and work to make people smile and feel joyful. He did that for us.
Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Toby Mac.

Sometimes the challenges of life, whether environmental or personal, seem overwhelming. Instead of thinking there is nothing to be done, or what I do makes no difference, I'm of the opinion that the little things add up and do make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.