middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Willy’s Weekend Day 2

For the second day of Willy’s bucks weekend in New Zealand I awoke early. Perhaps because of the time difference, perhaps because of my roommate Nick Flemings incessant snoring, but either way I felt surprisingly okay. No doubt this was due to the fact that I forced myself to drink as much water as I did alcohol over the previous nights pub crawl. I actually got some writing done which surprised me (and would prove to be the last I would get done over the course of the weekend) before everyone else got up got up and a much more sensible time later in the day.

With everyone up, showered, and nursing sore heads we headed into town for lunch. After that we headed to a visitor centre to sort out what we were going to do with our day. We ended up deciding to go up the chair lift of Ben Lomond which is the the name of a mountain behind a town, I’ve never heard of a mountain having a persons name before but there you go. You take a chairlift up there and they hold some of the most impressive views you will ever see. Town, lake and mountain range all piece together to make a stunning lookout. I got this shot from this point, and while it was hard to choose between the many beautiful shots I got from that view I did eventually have to chose this one as I’m a sucker for any photo that has some wildlife in it.

Back down the mountain were bought some BBQ stuff for dinner and then headed back to the apartments. We quickly got changed and then were back in another taxi to take us over to a paint balling centre located in a big field full of many trees and obstacles. This was night paint balling and involved paint balling at night…I may not have had to explain that. It was a bit of fun (and some bruises) and involved most of us ganging up on the buck. The night element was also used well as it got really hard to see really quickly but meant that we all had to be that bit more stealthy.

We left that in good spirits and headed back to our apartments for a night in playing cards, more drinks, and some BBQ.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.