If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Dalston Agricultural Show

As I said yesterday Dalston is a lovely village show. I had been back in Penrith doing the usual Saturday chores of getting the Lodge ready for this weeks guests so I didn't arrive at the show until mid to late afternoon.

Going by the website I missed some exciting things with the highlight being the "Inch Perfect" motorcycle display team. All day long things went on in the main arena as well as various entertainers, bands etc round the site.

I took shots of cattle, sheep, vintage cars, vintage tractors etc. In the end I decided on this shot overlooking the main arena where some cattle are being judged. I like it because it give a good feeling of what a really good village agricultural show is like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.