Turn that frown upside down

And if that doesn't work.....try botox!

I'm a frowner. I frown a lot. I frown and I don't even know I'm frowning.

This was brought to my attention a few weeks ago when we went to see the Tour de France. I was sitting in the back of the car and caught sight of my frowny face in the wing mirror.....it wasn't pretty!

I decided, enough was enough and booked in with a lovely lady called Emma Chan.

She came highly recommended from Mr A's sister Laura; she does sessions at her salon, so I felt I would be in good hands.

I visited her clinic at home a couple of weeks ago and had my treatment done; it was quick and painless.
She told me the effects would take between 2 days and 2 weeks to kick in and should last between 3-6 months (maybe the lesser for my first time).
I noticed a difference after 2 days but it took just over a week to straighten out completely.

Mr A didn't notice when he came home, which is a good thing; I'm not a frozen fish face (his words, not mine!)

Tonight we visited Laura's salon (and had our Friday night takeaway 2 days early) to see Emma again for my 2 week review. Both she and I are really pleased with the result.

I will have it again, and have vowed not to go mad having other stuff done.

The only drawback is I can't frown at Mr A when he's being mean to me now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.