ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Making The Difference

I was at a fundraiser tonight for medical aid for Gaza where about 300 people turned out. I say I was "at" as I took photos rather than participate...

After the event I took the photo of a lone girl holding onto a heavy , clinker built, rowing boat. She couldn't pull it in off the tide but she did stop it drifting out into the current that would push it towards the Hoar rocks. She, on her own, made a difference while waiting for help to arrive.

It is amazing the amount of people who think a "like" on Facebook is the same as going out the door and attending one of these charity events and giving time and support in whatever way possible. Lucky for me I participated in one last night in my own home town where my over term pregnant daughter was walking with her husband and three year old as the vitriolic rant she had online over the poor turnout had her friends diving for cover....but I love her for it!!!

She is as outspoken as myself, God help her, and will pay a price. She will, however, be at peace with herself which is important.....just saying

The Cars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.