Company

Today is a big day! L was waiting to find out if he had got into Newport Uni to do Documentary Photography. We already knew he did not have the grades they demanded but still hoped he might have a chance. Finally when he got up he checked UCAS and they had offered a place, but it was a changed offer, Glasgow School of Art had also offered him a unconditional offer. We rang Newport (very helpful), who want him to do some extra units (as well as the year 1 BA units) in year 1 and if he passes all those he will continue on the BA. Phew - I am soooo proud and pleased (it is also less to drive than from here to Glasgow!). This is the boy I struggled to get through his GCSE's.

Not such good news with Fu, he hasn't done very well with his AS exams, and is quite disappointed. So as you can imagine its a bit hard here at the mo, happy boy and sad boy!

I have spent the day, when not on the phone to Newport, laying paving slabs - I can only do 4 at a time, digging up stepping stones, laying a dry stone wall and making friends with this little chap. He was happy watching me and then me watching him. Whilst I was on my hands and knees getting this shot a little mouse/vole popped out from a stone had a look around and then darted back from where he came.

I think there may be a robin series of blips ahead! Of to cook a nice tea for Fu xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.