Chithurst

Very sad news that the unwanted visitor I dreaded is back. All efforts to keep the door closed on it have given way under the onslaught. Feeling disappointed and a bit scared, and desperately sorry that my lovely family who do so much for me, work so hard to keep me well and happy, have to go through this again. Appointments next week to discuss options, which are basically the same as the past two times this has happened. All of it daunting. I know more now though and will be able to make more informed decisions. Blip will continue to give me inspiration and a focus to the day.

This afternoon in the middle of a terrific thunderstorm we went round to Chithurst Buddhist Monastery to share in their wonderful peace and serenity, much needed. This is the roof in part of the cloisters. We’ve been coming here since 2001 and the cloisters are at last heading towards being finished. Local clay tiles directly on the wood laths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.