Orkney High Point

This is the view south east from Mid Hill, the highest point on Orkney Mainland.

I took of leaf out of the 'Instructions for Independent Men' Edited by AP (available from all good Edinburgh bookshops) and decided to have a day out in the hills. I walked up Ward Hill, across to Mid Hill and then around Arkla to Burgir Hill. I walked home via Swanbister Bay. A good afternoon.

A bit of a damp morning saw me going across to my Mum's flat to do some measuring for alterations. I then acted as 'plongeur' for the Orphir Community Cafe.

I met Dougal in the hills and he proposed that we make a plan to take the boat across the Firth to watch Brora Rangers or Wick Academy play at home. He reckons we'd get there and back in a day. He thinks we shouldn't tell our wimmin folk. He must be mad.

Going to dancing tonight - the first time for 5 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.