my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

nursing mother

*backblip*

Ah yes, I know that look well. I imagine that's how I look sometimes when I've got either Dexter or the breastpump attached to my boob. Squeejay invited us out to Gorgie farm today which gave us the perfect opportunity to leave the house between feeds. Dexter decided that the farm was far too tiring and fell asleep. The Toddler was well versed in the noises that sheep make but wasn't sure about getting too close to them. Dex stayed asleep in the sling for long enough for us to get some lunch and get home (with his hoody covered in toastie crumbs).
Another chance to leave the house in the evening. Sam's mum watched Dex while I went to meet Sam from work and get burgers in the Stockbridge Tap. God, I missed that place. I was in there so much before the boy was born. We'd always go for a pint when I'd pick Sam up from work. I haven't been in the last 3 months.
Didn't stay for long though. One pint and a burger then off to Holyrood 9a to meet Becca and Niall before our fantastic show at the Pleasance. Fully recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.