AT THE OBERHAUSEN RAILWAY PLATFORM

we saw these old Industrial machines. A plant with flowers did grow from it. It happens that there is an Industrial Museum near the station, but we never visited it.
Mischa and I had left at eleven o'clock and after taking the lightrail to the Central Station, we set off first to Utrecht and from there with the ICE to Oberhausen.
Still three other trains to catch, but how happy we were when at the end (after many hours) Piet Hein stood waiting for us and we were home.
The whole day had been rather somber, now and then it rained and even for a minute the sun came to greet us.
I feel tired, naturally, a good sleep is waiting for me and will do me good. I hope.

My haiku:

They look sinister
Enough the giant machines
Rusty and useless

And the proverb:

Youth and white pepper take any impression.

1579 in Lyly, Euphues.

I felt very happy that my picture of the damselflies flying did please many friends.
Tomorrow I will catch up again when I have rested a bit.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.