Teasel

By Teasel

Work for Some

Home late last night and up bright and early this morning. I left the boys asleep in bed when I headed off for the bus this morning. I had to spend the first couple of hours catching up on the inevitable e-mail mountain – then I was busy for the rest of the day. Are holidays worth it? Didn’t leave the office all day until I headed for the bus home at 6pm. It has been very cold, grey and windy – almost wintery.

I was very weary by the time I got home – and was blipless. The garden looks like it has been devastated by the wind and rain, with plants blown over, pots broken and a hanging basket blown down. Here is an emergency blip of a wee plant I bought at a market when we were on holiday in Norfolk. It is still in its pot in the same place that I left it. It has survived the storm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.