From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The birds are back!

Well it was a different crowd of birds to the ones I used to know. The starlings are timid and fly off as soon as they see you looking and the robins are so bold and fearless the one hopped around my feet while I was pouring out the mealworms. Very odd!

Their eating habits are odd too. The robins preferred the fat balls and suet cakes to mealworms and the four big pigeons - I didn't know any of them - that flew in only ate mealworms. The big crowd of blue tits, great tits, long tailed tits and coal tits which turned up in bunches in the afternoon ate anything around!

As for this small magpie, he sat for a while eating mealworms. I'm not keen on those birds but I was fascinated by the gorgeous colours, to which I have done nothing. Where did that greenish tail come from?!

Go large!!!

I couldn't resist this beauty today but I nearly chose this cheeky robin who stood staring.

I saw a squirrel hanging off the long feeder earlier eating sunflower seeds. I'm beginning to believe they'll eat anything.

Work was fine. While so many users are off, I was able to get through a lot but I'll have a load of tidying up to do when they all return. The worse is done though. I might get onto some report amendments tomorrow from midday onwards.

Sorry there is no other news! I didn't get out between the showers,

Track? Thin Lizzy tonight - The Boys Are Back In Town

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.