Teasel

By Teasel

Farewell Miss E

I was almost off work today as I had a lack of childcare, but it was sorted out at the last minute – so it was work for me and holiday club for BB. I went in early so I could catch up on stuff and as I knew I had to leave early. Even though my calendar was clear – I ended up in meetings for almost two hours. How did that happen? Anyway I did manage to do a couple of urgent things – so there was a small sense of achievement.

Miss E and her mum picked BB up from holiday club early and I went to their house for a blether when I got home. They are moving away next week – very sad, as BB and Miss E are such good friends. He will miss her. However, he views it as an opportunity to use technology to keep in touch!

BB and I then returned his long overdue library books and he moved to the next stage of the summer reading challenge. He took out a new book and had finished it by the time he went to bed.

Here’s Miss E’s lovely note to BB. I particularly like that she prefers the traditional means of communication!

I have just caught up with my back-blipping following our trip away-check them out:

Over the Sea to Arran
A Forgotten Corner
The Calm Before the Storm
Does my Bum Look Big in This?
Hanging Around in the Rain
Work for Some
Honeysuckle Hedge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.