WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Truth, the whole truth

...and a little deviation from the truth.

I do have to say how wonderful it has been to stumble across such a remarkable group aperture of people. I do enjoy being part of it. And I do thank you all enormously for taking time out to stop by on my 300th Blip yesterday. It felt like my birthday!

That is all truth.

I must, however, also thank Grouse Butt Number Ten for the zero I borrowed yesterday. This is in addition to the seven grouse I must sincerely thank for the flyby they did for me a few minutes before I shot Grouse Butt Number Three. This is because three of them graciously agreed to exposing themselves as a fly over on Grouse Butt Number Three despite being nowhere near it a little distance away.

I cannot lie but when can you have fun if it's not on your Blipday?

I met up with Liz today at Harewood for a pleasant circuit and a coffee with four dogs. I arrived early with beastie lens so that I didn't bore Liz with my hunt for red kites. As I wandered down the lane, I was just asking aloud where all the red kites had gone and...

Lo and behold!

I think this must be a youngster developing its forked tail. Must be a strange thing to have feathers growing out of your butt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.