Thistle Down

By Ethel

Friendship

Friends are loving faces,
That I never want to hide.
So like a range of mountains,
Whose permanence is tried.

They are a strength, unfailing.
With confidence on guard.
They are a bulwark to my being,
When life some how, turns hard.

Green pastures, they are to me,
Where sweet refreshment flows.
They are the bright and shining links,
They are the colored bows.

They are vessels full of light,
Of burning grates so fully fired.
A nourishment that savors all,
When 'ere the soul is tired.

Friends are every hearts desire,
Their thinking gives so much.
And life around is beautiful,
By the grandeur of their touch.

E.P. 1908 - 1989

My dear friends; Melissa and her son, Brandon. Brandon is a true blue friend to my son, Joe. A gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.