The second half of life..

By twigs

Trent D'Amour

Whew! Today has flown by!

I have lurched and raced through the day......4 consecutive classes, an hour or so of admin, home to a 4.00pm meeting, drinks with a friend at 5.30, race to fruit & vege shop for supplies, back home to meet another friend before heading in to town to see a colleague [and friends!] performing at Nelson's Street Theatre/Buskers evening....which was fabulous!

So let me introduce you to Trent D'Amour - a colleague from school whose talent extends waaaay beyond the classroom. He has a wonderful voice and simply loves performing. It's no wonder the kids at school think he's pretty cool ;)

It's been a lovley day to acknowledge rather then celebrate becoming another year older - though I fear I'm still a little light for my years in the wisdom stakes!

Need sleep now........us oldies need heaps of it, especially after such a busy social life lol!!

G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.