Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Sandy on the hike

Sandy is married to Sue's brother Mark. Sandy is all heart and sympathy, she loves hiking and biking, and she was wonderfully encouraging to me when I got winded. They chose an easy three-mile walk, and it was only a 449 foot ascent, but at about 439 feet, I was gasping and panting like a yard-dog on hot day in Louisiana. Instead of laughing at me, Sandy told me stories of when she'd been winded and had almost given up. "But when it was over, I was glad I'd done it!"

When it was over, I was glad I'd done it. But I have a long way to go to be ready for those thirteen-mile hikes WalkingMarj does on an average day.

We hiked through Beaver Creek Marsh and up Snaggy Point Trail, but we didn't see any beavers. We did see a snag or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.