Most Sydneysiders will recognise this as the spot where Parramatta Rd meets the M4.
Easy to take a photo here as the traffic is nearly always stationary.
In the last week I have made many trips from Leichhardt to Penrith and have become intimately acquainted with the freeway and Parramatta Rd.

I have long been fascinated with Parramatta Rd and would like to have documented it, but fear I've left my run too late.
Not that I expect it will ever become the much vaunted tree lined boulevard described by the current government, but it certainly is changing.

I will be happy if I can just get a shot of the Da Franco restaurant, Wednesday seafood night, in the strip of shots diagonally opposite from this building.
The last shop standing in the block.
They deserve a medal.
Or at least a decent photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.