Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

The Proposal!

This was the banner I made yesterday.
Although Liz and I have organised most of our wedding in October, I hadn't really proposed to her properly.
Only by text!
So I had to do something to make it right.
Today's Plan :-
1. Iron the banner ( All 17 Metres of it ).
2. Into M&S for picnic stuff - Ciabatta, Salmon Mouse, Strawberries, Cream, Bottle of Fizz and some Red Roses.
3. Drive to Victoria Quay and attach banner to the edge of the quay.
4. Wait for Liz to finish meeting, ask her to look out the window and await reply.

The Plan Worked!
Most people in the Scottish Executive building saw the banner of course, and I was just a bit concerned that there might be another 4 or 5 Lizs' in the place who had boyfriends.
People were cheering when I let them know she had said YES!
We then drove to the Botanics where we had a lovely picnic and I proposed properly and gave her a ring. ( A Jewel, not a phone call )

Back to the office -Liz had PM meeting.

Then to the kilt shop to pick up my new outfit - It looks really great, and is MY engagement present.

Then to Guiliano's for a lovely dinner.

I am a very happy man.

She said YES!!!!

WOOHOO! ( Or if you use predictive text, it comes up as ZONINO! which is every bit as good. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.