The Green Place

By thegreenplace

Evening dolphin...

As close as I got today to a dolphin, although I saw a lot of seals this morning basking on the Findhorn sands.

I always believe in supporting local produce and I'm delighted to be 'hame' in Forres-Findhorn area and able to drink a local beer - not something that I could before.

Highly recommend the selection of beers from the Speyside Craft Brewery that has set up in Forres in last few years.

The Bottlenose Bitter is so called because of the Moray Brewery's close proximity to Scotland's only resident colony of dolphins just a mile away from the brewery in the pristine waters of the Moray Firth. A donation from the sale of every litre of Bottlenose Bitter goes towards supporting the excellent work of Whale and Dolphin Conservation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.