Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

A mediaeval wedding

Yesterday there were some lovely wild flowers in the grass verge near where I live. I'd already put my blip on so decided to use them today but when I got there the grass verge had been cut so I was blipless!

I'm fortunate enough to live near Whittington Castle and it's a great source of emergency blips. Today when I got there there was a mediaeval wedding taking place. It's very popular for weddings, my son and his wife had drinks here between church and reception when they were married in May.
Fortunately for me, the bride and groom were posing for photos on the drawbridge as I went by. They looked beautiful, dressed in white dress and shirt with cloak and top in red velvet, the bride with wild flowers in her hair. Fortunately they were quite happy for me to take a snap of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.