Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Stunned.

A quiet Monday after the hectic Sunday morning Tour O' The Borders and a wet Sunday afternoon. I had my annual visit to the optcian, where photos were taken of the back of my eye. The afternoon was taken up taking twin 2 to the optician, after coffee that is. Seemed to take an age to get in to town today, so no time to wander around. After the appointment, it was time to go home.

Eventually got home, another journey that seemed to take an age. While I was clearing some stuff, I heard a thump on the window. Looking out of the window there was this stunned looking bird on the bush in front of the window. A lucky escape.

Last time this happened, at the rear window, a similar bird broke its neck, and passed on rather quickly. The small cat went outside, and brought it in to the house meowing away to say "look what I've got you".

This wee thing has fared better. Obviously it was travelling a lot slower. While it was recovering, I managed to get some quite good shots. Perhaps it too should visit the optician.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.