Katy8

By Katy8

Storm rolling in......

The East coast is meant to receive a lashing this weekend.
I went back to the cave this morning to try again, hoping for some lovely cloud.
There was plenty of cloud!
Try as it may the sun just could not get above that bank of cloud. As it inched higher in the sky the cloud on the left rolled further across and blocked higher and higher above the horizon.
I took along a flash and a dolphin torch this morning to try to light more of the inside of the cave but in the end I was not happy with either effect. In addition the lower light from outside the cave meant that there was little natural light and so despite my best efforts the inside of the cave remained darker than my earlier shot Lessons to be learned !
I was happier with my framing in today's shots as I managed to include the entire little pond and make better use of the cracks in the rocks leading in to it.

Jasper came along again this morning to keep me safe and sound and we sat quite companionably inside our little niche.....me wishing for a caramel latte and Jasper dreaming of the puppacino he would get when we arrived back home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.