100 years

Happy Birthday Aunty Aggie.
100 today.
Still got a glint in her eye and some mischief about her.
The waiters at the restaurant tonight kept sneaking cheeky kisses from her.
The whole restaurant joined in with what was, quite possibly, the most rousing "Happy Birthday' singing I have ever heard.
A large group on a work's 'do' sent her a drink over AND she then went over and did a little tour of the restaurant thanking them, and others, along the way.
Upon leaving, a round of applause from the other customers.

She has her card from HRH - "Very nice of her isn't it" - and one from the House of Commons as well.

It was a lovely family night and we are looking forward to spending another day in her company tomorrow.

She is here with a photo collage done by my Aunty, which has photos of Agnes' family - my grandad and their brother up in the top left, my Nana dotted throughout, my Great Grandparents are on there as well and that's the first time I have ever seen a picture of them!

A life that continues to be well lived by a woman that is very well loved.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.