ninniex

By ninniex

Been fishing......

We went for a super walk this morning along the Kalgan River in Albany. We were chatting to a couple of lovely blokes who were fishing for brim and mulloway, when one of them casually asked whether we had seen the sea eagle with the fish in the tree under which we had just been standing!!!! . Um no, we say guiltily, dashing back from whence we came........hence today's blip! How lucky were we. He/she was there for quite a few minutes until it was spooked and flew off. I can blipfolio from ipad but I will add a couple when back in the big smoke.

Addendum: I have just added a photo of this eagle taking off with his catch - I very nearly blipped this instead - take a look here if you are interested :)

And a huge thank you for all the lovely comments on my "staff pick" wave. I'm thrilled :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.