365 Swap

I said yesterday it would be interesting to see what happens about today's blip. That's because I'd have no idea what the shot would be. No control. Good or shite, it would be my blip for today.

Anyone on Twitter may have spotted that @gazedd and I decided to trade 365 shots. I'd take his and he would take mine.

These are his words (and just to be clear - this is his shot):

The Story behind this shot is that I had got lost over at "Skipton". I decided enough was enough and programmed the SatNav to take me home, Sod's law is that the route it took me was exactly where I wanted to be only 2 hours earlier.
The Fog had set in, over the large hills and I plodded along on the windy and bumpy road when I can across an accident that must have only just happened.
Now I'm the kinda guy that would usually drive past, I don't like to cause crowds unnecessarily but because I had only just caught sight of this at the last minute I thought I would be safer to check that they had called the emergency services and I would take up position to slow and warn traffic down of the danger.
This in itself was dangerous simple due to the fact that behind this shot is a long and bumpy section where cars just "pop" up over the brow and I wanted to try and warn them to help cause less injury to the casualty.

After approximately 15-20 minutes the emergency services arrived and took over the scene.

They were rather fast in helping the guy who we believed may have had a broken arm and a sore back after falling off his motorcycle. He walked into the ambulance thought so I can only presume he was OK.

So with all that behind me, I'm glad I did my part in helping the chap, I think this will change my outlook on accidents in the future and I will stop to assist where help or safety is needed


The shot I sent to him is another one of the construction of the Big Wheel In Liverpool. Or, here on flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.