katickles

By katickles

Wheatear

Retrospective blipping this week - don't know where the time has gone! Look forward to catching up with everyone.

Since all trails of a "vintage" 300mm f2.8 have gone cold, I settled on a Sigma 150-500mm lens to tide me over. It finally arrived on Wednesday (after Amazon first managing to send me the 50-500... *scowl*), so today was it's first test run up in the Black Isle with (actual wild!) dolphins, Red Kites and this little wheatear that posed delightfully for me.

Not bad results for the first time - A LOT to learn. Yet to experiment with the stabilisation (in fact I went through the whole day with my in-body steady shot off - damn it!) so potential there. Need to get used to putting big lenses on a tripod...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.