Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Proud Photography Moment

I've entered a collage for my blip today, mainly because I wanted to share a photo that I took back in April and something that I took today.

The photograph from April is the black and white. It was taken at Mudeford Quay - a favourite place of mine.

The other day Mudeford Quay's Twitter feed people were asking people to tweet them photos they had taken at Mudeford - they would then choose their favourite photo and use it as their Twitter profile photo for the next month.

Today they tweeted me to say that they had chosen my photo as their favourite. I know its not a proper photo competition, but it did make me feel so happy.

The second photograph I took today and is another jewellery creation - semi-precious beads this time. I'm trying to gauge interest in designs on social media, in order to make sure I take the right sort of jewellery to a Christmas Craft Fayre I am selling at in December. Seems odd to be thinking of Christmas already, but as my jewellery making has to fit in between children and my new job in September, time is limited!

Shall pop back when the kids are in bed to catch up on your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.