Scott's Story

By scottmclean

All Bounced Out

Close to 9pm in the evening after hosting a birthday party for a near 5 year old (a few days to go still) the body is in need of a rest and some peace and quiet but I must admit some of the reason I'm feeling tired is due to acting like a 5 year old myself and enjoying many goes on the bouncy castle.

It was my eldest sons birthday party today at our home and by far the star attraction of the day (apart from the birthday boy of course) was the bouncy castle we hired for the couple of handful of nursery friends who attended - plus after the lunchtime party was over and as the bouncy castle was not being collected until 6pm we gathered up all the young neighbourhood kids who were playing outside near our home and invited them in for another birthday party for more bouncing, ice-cream, juice and sweets.

I'll sleep tonight but before I do I will pour myself a glass of wine, sit back, smile and feel pleased that my boy had such a good day that he will treasure forever.

Some of the day's photos can be found here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.