There is one bicycle in Alquezar, more or less…

Yesterday I mentioned that I was flirting with my vertigo. That turned out to be nothing. Today we got up at six to be at a mountain guide outfit in Alquezar. We (Marc, Nil and I) were to do canyoning in the Sierra Guara. I’ve done this before, and it a fantastic experience. The only thing that didn’t quite go according to plans, was the approach to the canyon and the river. Last time it was basically a 100 m horizontal walk. Today it was a 300 m vertical descent. To cut a long story short, I panicked and refused to continue, and walked back to the car with the tail between my legs.

The two boys continued, with the guide and everybody else, and when I say everybody else I mean it. I must have met at least 10 other groups on my return walk. Why on earth am I the only person smart enough to see how dangerous these descents are?

So what was going to be a wet action blip, became an old bicycle blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.