mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Balloons!

I set my alarm for 6 o'clock and looked out the window to see what the weather was like. It was clear and bright so I quickly got dressed, leaving my hubby snoring away, and drove to Billing Aquadrome to watch the balloons go up. I parked by the marina with several other like-minded people and watched the balloons go up.
It was really chilly and I wished I'd taken my purse with me - I could have bought a coffee from the nearby petrol station to warm my hands!
Disappointingly, there were no novelty balloons.. In previous years we've had Rupert the bear, Sonic hedgehog, a Budweiser can, a Chubb fire extinguisher etc. it was just normal balloons this morning. I wonder why they don't fly any more..
We went as a family this afternoon but it was too windy for them to fly, so I was glad I made the effort this morning! I noticed a tweet at 18.30 that there was one pilot willing to fly. I hope that went ok!
There were quite a few fairground rides and stalls. My son won a huge panda teddy bear by knocking down a stack of cans with three balls! One bounced back so he threw it again - the guy let him have it although you were only supposed to throe 3x! He gave it to my grandson - it's bigger than him! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.