Let Joy Be Unconfined!

An exhausting but fun day, we went on a river canoe ride, a coach picked up about 40 of us and we all went 2 by 2 in our canoes, Max and Gulli, me and ZEB, Frank and Alison, Florence and Hannah, it was baking hot and very long, we were out from 9.30-6pm and most of that was on the boats, we stopped for a mud bath which was fun and a lovely BBQ lunch of chicken, rice and pine nuts and salad before the final leg during which Max and I swapped kids, I was exhausted by this time and swapped Gulli with one of the guides for a 15 yr old boy called Alex who was in his boat, he was into the arts, drama and textiles and we had a lovely chat but when we got back to the shore his Dad was frantic as apparently this boys is physically disabled and shouldn't have been rowing, he seemed fine to me and didn't say anything, maybe he wanted some freedom? Anyway I apologised and said I didn't know... The Dad did come back and apologise which was nice but I said I totally understood that he was just worried...
Then we had 45 mins in the sea which is where I took this pic of Gulli!
Then a swim in the pool and greeting Frank and Alison's daughter Olivia who has just got a place at Manchester Uni and get friend Rachel.
Out for dinner!!
They have all gone out for a drink but our family came back and watched a movie and are now in bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.